Dismember - Like An Everflowing Stream - 1991

Dismember - Like An Everflowing Stream - 1991

The instant the opening riff for Override of the Overture kicks in you know this album is something special. The signature Swedish sound of the maxed out Boss HM-2 allows the riffs on this album to cut through like a buzzsaw… and what killer riffs they are! Like An Everflowing Stream is a master class in what riffs should sound like and represents the pinnacle of the Stockholm sound. The reunion gig for this line-up of the band earlier this year at the Scandinavian Deathfest was the most anticipated Death Metal event of the decade, which tells you all you need to know about the unparalleled brilliance of Like An Everflowing Stream. The album also features the greatest artwork Dan Seagrave ever made in a long and storied career of innumerable amazing album covers.


1. Override of the Overture 
2. Soon to Be Dead 
3. Bleed for Me 
4. And So Is Life 
5. Dismembered
6. Skin Her Alive 
7. Sickening Art 
8. In Death's Sleep 
9. Deathevocation
10. Defective Decay 

Previous entries:

1990 - Obituary
1989 - Morbid Angel
1988 - Death
1987 - Slaughter
1986 - Sepultura
1985 - Possessed
35 Years of Death Metal!

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published